What accommodation is offered for international students?

ITMO University provides students with accommodation in several dormitories in different districts of St. Petersburg. A majority of international students are housed in the two dorms on Vyazemsky Lane 5-7 and Karpovka Embankment 22. Both are located in the historic center of St. Petersburg, not far from ITMO University's main building. You can see all of ITMO's buildings and dorms in the city on this map. Read more about ITMO’s dorms on our website or our news portal.

When taking my entrance exams, can I receive my migration registration from the university?

Yes, but only if you are staying at ITMO University’s dorms.

Can I work at ITMO on a tourist visa?

No. There are several types of Russian visa, and the purpose of your stay in Russia must correspond to your visa type.

I signed up on abit.ifmo.ru and chose the dates of my exams. What now?

The sign-up on abit.ifmo.ru is just the first step. Before you take your exams, you must submit your paperwork to the admissions committee. This must be done before your first exam or the deadline for documents submission.

I signed up on abit.ifmo.ru and chose the dates of my exams. What now?

The sign-up on abit.ifmo.ru is just the first step. Before you take your exams, you must submit your paperwork to the admissions committee. This must be done before your first exam or the deadline for documents submission.

What is a subject area?

A subject area is a scientific or academic field you as a prospective Master’s student would like to specialize in. 

Can’t decide which subject area suits you best? Apply for participation in two (three, four, ten) subject areas in one go!

How is the online entrance examination carried out? What is the passing score?

The online entrance examination is carried out via the online examination system ITMOproctor. Applicants are provided with a manual and the logins and passwords needed to enter the system. Coordinators of educational programs inform the applicants about the date and time of their respective examinations. Applicants are expected to answer several examination questions in English and have a short interview with the examiner. The lowest passing score is 50 out of 100.

Can I be employed at ITMO if I have my visa issued by another institution?

This depends on your visa type; however, in most cases you will need to make a new visa issued by ITMO.

Do I have to obtain a certified translation of my paperwork in Russia or can I do that in my home country?

Certified translations can be obtained in Russia or in any foreign country.

What is the procedure for receiving a migration registration as a foreign student?

You can get your temporary registration at ITMO’s Migration Services Office. You must acquire your registration within the first 3 days since your arrival. You must renew your registration on time and request a new one upon returning from trips, or staying at hotels or hospitals.

Can I submit my paperwork over email?

Digital copies of applicants’ documents are not sufficient. You can submit the documents personally, through a delivery company, or with a trusted associate on the condition that they have a signed power-of-attorney letter.

How is the competition carried out?

The competition is held in two rounds.

The first round is a portfolio contest. It will be held from November 1, 2018 to January 31, 2019.

You will need to choose a subject area (or several subject areas), register on the competition’s website and upload your achievements (diplomas, certificates, grants and publications) in each chosen subject area.

Study the list of Master’s programs available to the competition winners (here are the ones offered by ITMO University), pick those you like the most, and check if you submitted a portfolio for a corresponding subject area.

The results of the first round are decided by an expert jury consisting of representatives of Russia’s leading universities. The participants with the most achievement-heavy portfolios are admitted to the second round.

The second round is a problem-solving contest. It will be held from February 18 to March 7, 2019

Some tasks of the tests you’ll be offered to solve as part of this round are assessed automatically, the other are evaluated by the expert jury. The results of the second round will be published within 24 hours after its completion. 

Your final result is the total of points you’ve received in the first and second rounds.

What are the average living expenses in St. Petersburg?

Life in St. Petersburg is a lot cheaper than in many European capitals. An average student needs from 20,000 to 30,000 rubles per month. If you want to learn about the costs of living in St. Petersburg, read about it here or on our news portal.

What kind of medical insurance should I have for employment?

You will need an insurance policy for work migrants. You may choose your coverage, but minimal requirements are: emergency aid on the whole territory of Russia, and repatriation.

How do I get my student visa invitation?

The invitation is drawn up upon your enrollment. A special form must be filled out specifying the place where you will receive your visa. The invitation is made in 30 business days and is sent to the enrolling student for the purpose of obtaining a student visa. Upon your arrival to Russia, your single-entry visa can be extended at ITMO’s Migration Services Office.

Do I have to obtain a certified translation of my paperwork in Russia or can I do that in my home country?

Certified translations can be obtained in Russia or in any foreign country.

Can I submit my paperwork over email?

Digital copies of applicants’ documents are not sufficient. You can submit the documents personally, through a delivery company, or with a trusted associate on the condition that they have a signed power-of-attorney letter.

Who wins the competition?

The participants with the most points after the two rounds will make it to the top-25% of the ranked list of the competition winners. 
Participants who have scored a significant amount of points but still failed to make it to the top-25% can still be accepted to ITMO University’s Master’s program in a corresponding subject area without any entrance examinations.

How can I obtain a student visa for studies at ITMO University?

After an applicant has successfully passed the entrance examination, they will receive an official invitation from ITMO University. These invitations allow students to apply for student visas in their home country's Russian embassy or consulate. For more information on Russian immigration-related regulations and the required procedures go here or read the article on our news portal.

How should I get registered in St. Petersburg?

Foreign citizens are required to obtain a migration registration when staying in the Russian Federation.
If you stay at a hotel, you should be registered on the day of your check-in; just ask about your registration at the reception area (may cost up to 300 RUB).
If you rent a flat, your landlord should register you. Please write to inv@corp.ifmo.ru to get more details on registration in a flat.

Do I need to obtain a certified copy of an educational certificate if it is available in two languages, one being Russian?

If all the information in your certificate is provided in Russian, you do not need to obtain a certified translation or a copy. A regular copy will be sufficient.

Do I need to obtain a certified copy of an educational certificate if it is available in two languages, one being Russian?

If all the information in your certificate is provided in Russian, you do not need to obtain a certified translation or a copy. A regular copy will be sufficient.

What’s the prize for the competition winners?

More than 300 Master’s places at Russia’s leading universities have been allocated to the 2018-2019 Open Doors competition winners. They will not only be granted free tuition for the duration of their studies, but also receive free Russian language training as part of ITMO University’s Foundation program.

Are there any sports and hobby clubs at ITMO University?

Whatever your talent, let it shine at ITMO! Everyone can find something for themselves here by choosing from the wide range of sports clubs and numerous creative clubs.

If I, as a foreign national, have taken the Unified State Exam (USE) but was not satisfied with my results, can I still take the entrance exam at ITMO?

Yes, international applicants can choose to take entrance exams in one or several subjects when applying to ITMO even if they have already taken the relevant USE. Please note the following: if you have signed up to take an entrance exam, your USE results for the corresponding subject will no longer be valid at our university. Approach this decision carefully!

How much taxes will I pay from my salary?

If you have spent less than 183 days in Russia within the past 12 months, your tax rate will be 30%. Later, this rate may become 13% if you don’t leave the country for extended periods of time.

Is there a way to take the exam in my own country?

We do not carry out exams or tests abroad. However, there are various international entrance competitions held fully online. You can read more about them here.

What kind of support do international students receive at ITMO University?

ITMO University has several initiatives designed to help international students in adapting to the new city and culture. Among such projects are ITMO University’s International Student Council, "Get Local" International Students Club, and the buddy program.

The entrance exams are split into three groups. Can I take an exam three times?

No. The entrance exams are held three times each to accommodate the applicants’ differing travel plans and other circumstances. Applicants get to choose the date of each exam, but each exam can only be taken once.

How can I take my exams remotely?

After the admissions committee has received an applicant’s paperwork, their personal case becomes open. The applicant is then eligible to take part in remote entrance exams. Several days prior to the exam, the applicant should receive an email containing instructions for taking the exams and other important information.

When applying for an international Master’s degree program, do I need to submit a certified translation of my academic documents if the documents are originally in English?

According to our admission rules, all submitted academic documents should be translated into Russian. However, during the application process, applicants are allowed to submit documents in English provided that it is a document’s original language. A certified translation is required when the admission of the applicant is confirmed.

Are there any specific requirements for foreign nationals taking the entrance exams?

There are no specific requirements for foreign nationals taking the entrance exams. It is only mandatory that you bring your passport and a document confirming you have supplied your paperwork. You are also allowed to bring a pen, pencil and ruler. The tasks do not require the use of a calculator, so you cannot bring or use a calculator.

Do foreign citizens have the right to apply for tuition-free positions?

Citizens of Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan, as well as compatriots residing in the CIS countries, can apply to tuition-free positions along with Russian citizens. Citizens of other countries can only apply for fee-based or government quota positions.

Can international students work during their studies?

International students are allowed to be employed by the university without any restrictions. However, if a student would like to work outside the university, an official permit is required. Only full-time students can receive a work permit. Work permits are issued by the regional office of the General Administration for Migration Issues of the Interior Ministry of Russia.

How long do the exams take?

With the exception of Computer Science, all the exams last 1.5 hours. The Computer Science exam lasts 2 hours.

How can I confirm my status of a compatriot?

When submitting your paperwork, fill in a request form and provide documents proving that your ancestral relatives were citizens of the USSR (Your birth certificate with a translation, passport with a translation and a birth certificate of one of the USSR-born relatives). If the relative has had a change of surname, you must also provide a document to prove that (a translated copy of a marriage certificate).

Can I bring my spouse/child/any other relative with me?

International students are free to bring their family members with them. However, ITMO University does not issue invitations for the students’ family members and does not register them at the University’s premises. Family members are not allowed to stay at the student dormitories and are not provided any administrative support.

Is there a way to take the exam in my own country?

We do not carry out exams or tests abroad. However, there are various international entrance competitions held fully online. You can read more about them here.

What is the minimum required score for enrolling in a tuition-free position?

The higher your score total from entrance exams and personal achievements, the higher are your chances of enrolling in a tuition-free position. The minimum score for applying is 50 points.

How can I take my exams remotely?

After the admissions committee has received an applicant’s paperwork, their personal case becomes open. The applicant is then eligible to take part in remote entrance exams. Several days prior to the exam, the applicant should receive an email containing instructions for taking the exams and other important information.

How many programs can I apply to?

In your application, you can apply for 3 tuition-free positions and 1 fee-based position.

Do foreign citizens have the right to apply for tuition-free positions?

Citizens of Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan, as well as compatriots residing in the CIS countries can apply to tuition-free positions along with Russian citizens. Citizens of other countries can only apply for fee-based or government quota positions.

Can I stay at the dorms during my entrance exams?

Yes. International students can temporarily stay at ITMO University’s dorms if they have provided the original copy of their educational certificate and received a relevant document from ITMO University’s medical station (a recent chest X-ray is required).

How can I confirm my status of a compatriot?

When submitting your paperwork, fill in a request form and provide documents proving that your ancestral relatives were citizens of the USSR (Your birth certificate with a translation, passport with a translation and a birth certificate of one of the USSR-born relatives). If the relative has had a change of surname, you must also provide a document to prove that (a translated copy of a marriage certificate).

Are international students provided accommodation in the dorms?

All foreign citizens are provided accommodation in the dorms as required. You can read more about our dorms here.

What is the minimum required score for enrolling in a tuition-free position?

The higher your score total from entrance exams and personal achievements, the higher are your chances of enrolling in a tuition-free position. The minimum score for applying is 60 points in each subject. The minimum scores for previous years can be found on each educational program’s page at abit.ifmo.ru.

How many programs can I apply to?

In your application, you can apply for 3 tuition-free positions and 1 fee-based position.

Can I stay at the dorms during my entrance exams?

Yes. International students can temporarily stay at ITMO University’s dorms if they have provided the original copy of their educational certificate and received a relevant document from ITMO University’s medical station (a recent chest X-ray is required).

Are international students provided accommodation in the dorms?

All foreign citizens are provided accommodation in the dorms as required. You can read more about our dorms here.

Полезные Советы

Вопрос - Ответ

Предоставляется ли иностранным студентам общежитие?

Университет ИТМО предоставляет студентам общежитие в различных районах Санкт-Петербурга. Большая часть иностранных студентов размещается в двух общежитиях по адресам Вяземский переулок, 5-7 и набережная р. Карповки, 22. Оба здания располагаются в историческом центре Санкт-Петербурга, неподалеку от главного корпуса Университета ИТМО. На данной карте можно ознакомиться с расположением всех учебных корпусов и общежитий университета в СПб. Узнать подробнее об общежитиях ИТМО вы можете на нашем сайте или на нашем новостном портале.

Могу ли я работать в ИТМО на основании туристической визы?

Нет. В России специально выделяют разные категории виз для туризма, работы, посещения конференций и бизнес-визитов.

Я зарегистрировался на сайте abit.ifmo.ru, выбрал даты испытаний в первой группе испытаний, теперь мне осталось только приехать на вступительные испытания?

Регистрация на сайте abit.ifmo.ru – лишь предварительный этап. Перед испытаниями необходимо подать документы в приемную комиссию. Подать документы необходимо не позднее первого испытания или крайнего срока подачи документов.

Можно ли оформить регистрацию (встать на миграционный учет) от университета на время сдачи вступительных испытаний?

Да, но только при поселении в общежитие Университета ИТМО.

Я зарегистрировался на сайте abit.ifmo.ru, выбрал даты испытаний в первой группе испытаний, теперь мне осталось только приехать на вступительные испытания?

Регистрация на сайте abit.ifmo.ru – лишь предварительный этап. Перед испытаниями необходимо подать документы в приемную комиссию. Подать документы необходимо не позднее первого испытания или крайнего срока подачи документов.

Каким образом проходит онлайн-тестирование? Каков минимальный балл?

Онлайн-тестирование проводится на основе тестинговой системы ITMOproctor. Абитуриентам предоставляется руководство по пользованию системой, а также логин и пароль для входа в систему. Координаторы образовательных программ сообщают абитуриентам дату и время тестирования. От абитуриентов требуется ответить на несколько вопросов на английском языке и побеседовать с экзаменатором. Минимальный проходной балл – 50 из 100.

У меня виза от другой компании, могу ли я работать по ней в ИТМО?

Все зависит от типа вашей визы. Но скорее всего вам придется менять визу.
 

Нотариальный перевод документов необходимо оформлять в России или можно у себя в стране?

Оформить нотариально заверенные переводы можно в нотариальной конторе и на территории иностранного государства, и на территории Российской Федерации.

Как иностранным студентам вставать на миграционный учет?

Оформить временную регистрацию можно в Отделе миграционного учета. Приходить для оформления регистрации необходимо в течение 3х дней с даты прибытия.

Необходимо своевременно продлевать регистрацию или оформлять новую регистрацию по возвращении из поездок, а также после гостиниц и больниц.

Можно ли отправить документы по электронной почте?

Документы в электронном виде (скан-копии документов, отправленные по электронной почте) для заведения личного дела не принимаются. Документы абитуриента могут быть привезены лично, отправлены с помощью курьерской службы или переданы через доверенное лицо по нотариально заверенной доверенности.

Какова примерная стоимость проживания в Санкт-Петербурге?

Стоимость проживания в Санкт-Петербурге намного ниже, чем во многих других европейских мегаполисах. В среднем студенту требуется от 20000 до 30000 рублей в месяц. Подробнее о стоимости проживания в Санкт-Петербурге можно узнать на нашем сайте или новостном портале.

Какая медицинская страховка нужна мне для трудоустройства?

В вашей медицинской страховке должно быть написано, что вы имеете право работать по ней в России. Покрытие должно включать неотложную помощь и первичную помощь на территории Российской Федерации, а также репатриацию в обязательном порядке.

Можно ли отправить документы по электронной почте?

Документы в электронном виде (скан-копии документов, отправленные по электронной почте) для заведения личного дела не принимаются. Документы абитуриента могут быть привезены лично, отправлены с помощью курьерской службы или переданы через доверенное лицо по нотариально заверенной доверенности.

Как получить приглашение для оформления учебной визы?

Приглашение оформляется по факту поступления – заполняется специальная анкета с указанием места получения визы. Приглашение оформляется 30 рабочих дней и отправляется поступившему для оформления учебной визы. 
По факту прибытия однократная виза продлевается в Отделе миграционного учета Университета ИТМО.

Нотариальный перевод документов необходимо оформлять в России или можно у себя в стране?

Оформить нотариально заверенные переводы можно в нотариальной конторе и на территории иностранного государства, и на территории Российской Федерации.

Как мне получить студенческую визу для обучения в ИТМО?

Абитуриенты, успешно прошедшие вступительные испытания, получают официальное приглашение от Университета ИТМО. Данное приглашение дает студентам право подать заявку на студенческую визу в в посольстве или консульстве Российской Федерации в своей стране. Подробнее о российском миграционном законодательстве и процедурах можно узнать на нашем сайте или новостном портале.

Как мне сделать регистрацию? И можно ли ее не делать?

Иностранным гражданам необходимо регистрироваться (вставать на миграционный учет) на территории Российской Федерации обязательно.
Если Вы живете в гостинице, то необходимо просто обратиться на ресепшн (некоторые гостиницы взимают плату за выдачу регистрации на руки).
Если Вы снимаете квартиру, необходимо обратиться к хозяину. Он сделает копию Вашего паспорта, миграционной карты и поставит вас на миграционный учет, а затем отдаст Вам Вашу регистрацию.

Если документ об образовании на двух языках, включая русский, нужно ли оформлять нотариально заверенную копию?

Если информация в документе об образовании полностью продублирована на русском языке, то дополнительно переводить или оформлять нотариально заверенную копию не требуется, подойдет обычная ксерокопия.

Если документ об образовании на двух языках, включая русский, нужно ли оформлять нотариально заверенную копию?

Если информация в документе об образовании полностью продублирована на русском языке, то дополнительно переводить или оформлять нотариально заверенную копию не требуется, подойдет обычная ксерокопия.

Есть ли в ИТМО спортивные секции, кружки, клубы?

Чем бы вы ни увлекались, в ИТМО у вас всегда будет возможность проявить себя! Наш университет предлагает большое количество спортивных и творческих клубов и секций.

Если иностранный гражданин сдал ЕГЭ, но результат не понравился, может ли он сдать вступительные испытания?

Да, иностранный абитуриент может подать документы и указать вступительные испытания по одному или нескольким предметам даже в том случае, если он сдавал по ним ЕГЭ. Важно! После записи на вступительные испытания, результат ЕГЭ по этому предмету для нашего университета будет недействителен. Поэтому следует подойти к решению серьезно.

Сколько налогов я буду платить?

Если вы проживаете в России менее 183 дней за предыдущие 12 месяцев, от указанной суммы в контракте или в дополнительном соглашении к контракту первые 183 дня необходимо вычитать подоходный налог 30%. После Ваш налог снизится до 13%, при условии что вы не уезжаете из России на длительный период времени.
 

Существуют ли выездные комиссии? Можно ли сдать экзамен в своей стране?

Выездные тестовые или вступительные испытания в других странах не проводятся. Зато есть Международные олимпиады, которые проводятся полностью в дистанционном формате. Подробнее читайте в разделе Дополнительные возможности поступления.

Какие в ИТМО есть службы поддержки студентов?

В ИТМО есть несколько проектов, созданных с целью помочь иностранным студентам адаптироваться к новому городу и культуре. Среди них: Совет Иностранных Студентов, клуб Get Local и программа студентов-“бадди”.

Вступительные испытания разделены на три группы. Можно сдать экзамен три раза?

Нет, разделение вступительных испытаний на группы создано для удобства абитуриентов (сроки приезда и т.д.). В заявлении абитуриент сам выбирает из предложенных дату каждого испытания, но каждый предмет можно сдать только один раз.

Как можно сдать экзамены дистанционно?

После получения приемной комиссией документов абитуриента, отправленных с помощью курьерской службы или через доверенное лицо по нотариально заверенной доверенности, его личное дело активируется. Так абитуриент допускается к дистанционным вступительным испытаниям. За несколько дней до экзамена проводится рассылка с инструкцией по процедуре сдачи дистанционного экзамена и другой важной информацией.

Я хочу поступить на международную магистерскую программу в ИТМО. Необходимо ли предоставлять заверенные переводы документов об образовании, если их изначальным языком является английский?

Согласно нашим правилам приема, все предоставляемые документы должны быть переведены на русский язык. При этом, при подаче заявки абитуриенты имеют право предоставлять документы на английском языке в случае если он является изначальным языком этих документов. Заверенный перевод необходимо предоставить в том случае, если заявка абитуриента одобрена.

Какие нюансы прохождения вступительных испытаний для иностранных граждан имеются?

Каких-либо нюансов для прохождения вступительных испытаний иностранными гражданами нет. На вступительные испытания необходимо приносить только паспорт и расписку о подаче документов. Можно взять свою ручку, карандаш, линейку. Формат заданий предполагает отсутствие необходимости проводить расчеты на калькуляторе, поэтому его приносить и использовать нельзя.

Может ли иностранный гражданин поступать на бюджет?

Иностранные граждане из Белоруссии, Казахстана, Киргизии и Таджикистана, а также соотечественники (СНГ) могут поступать на бюджетные места наравне с гражданами РФ. Конкурс на бюджетные места является общим. Иностранные граждане стран дальнего зарубежья в рамках приемной комиссии могут поступать только на контрактную форму обучения, либо поступать по квоте Правительства РФ.

Могут ли иностранные студенты совмещать учебу с работой?

Иностранные студенты имеют право работать в качестве сотрудников университета. Студентам, желающим работать на стороннего работодателя, требуется официальное разрешение. Получить разрешение на работу могут только студенты, обучающиеся очно. Разрешения выдаются региональным отделением Главного управления по вопросам миграции Министерства внутренних дел Российской Федерации.

Сколько длятся экзамены?

Все экзамены, кроме Информатики, длятся по 1,5 часа. Информатика – 2 часа.

Как подтвердить статус соотечественника?

Для этого в рамках подачи документов потребуется написать заявление и предоставить документы о том, что Ваши родственники по восходящей линии были гражданами СССР (Ваше свидетельство о рождении с переводом, паспорт с переводом и свидетельство о рождении одного из родственников, рожденных в СССР). Если у родителя была осуществлена смена фамилии – необходим также документ, подтверждающий это (перевод свидетельства о вступлении в брак).

Могут ли со мной приехать мои супруг/супруга/ребенок/другие родственники?

Иностранным студентам не воспрещается приезжать вместе с членами семьи. Однако Университет ИТМО не предоставляет приглашения членам семей студентов и не регистрирует их. Члены семьи не могут останавливаться в студенческих общежитиях, и им не предоставляется какая-либо административная поддержка.

Существуют ли выездные комиссии? Можно ли сдать экзамен в своей стране?

Выездные тестовые или вступительные испытания в других странах не проводятся. Зато есть Международные олимпиады, которые проводятся полностью в дистанционном формате. Подробнее читайте в разделе Дополнительные возможности поступления.

Сколько баллов нужно набрать, чтобы поступить на бюджет?

Чем выше сумма баллов по вступительным испытаниям и индивидуальным достижениям, тем выше вероятность поступления на бюджет.  Минимальные баллы для участия в конкурсе – 50 баллов по результатам экзамена.

Как можно сдать экзамены дистанционно?

После получения приемной комиссией документов абитуриента, отправленных с помощью курьерской службы или через доверенное лицо по нотариально заверенной доверенности, его личное дело активируется. Так абитуриент допускается к дистанционным вступительным испытаниям. За несколько дней до экзамена проводится рассылка с инструкцией по процедуре сдачи дистанционного экзамена и другой важной информацией.

На сколько направлений можно подать документы?

В заявлении абитуриент может указать 3 заявления на бюджетную форму обучения и 1 заявление на контракт.

Может ли иностранный гражданин поступать на бюджет?

Иностранные граждане из Белоруссии, Казахстана, Киргизии и Таджикистана, а также соотечественники (СНГ) могут поступать на бюджетные места наравне с гражданами РФ. Конкурс на бюджетные места является общим. Иностранные граждане стран дальнего зарубежья в рамках приемной комиссии могут поступать только на контрактную форму обучения, либо поступать по квоте Правительства РФ.

Можно ли остановиться в общежитии на время сдачи вступительных испытаний?

Да, иностранные абитуриенты могут временно поселиться в общежитии Университета ИТМО при подаче оригинала документа об образовании и получении справки из здравпункта Университета ИТМО (необходима действующая флюорография). 

Как подтвердить статус соотечественника?

Для этого в рамках подачи документов потребуется написать заявление и предоставить документы о том, что Ваши родственники по восходящей линии были гражданами СССР (Ваше свидетельство о рождении с переводом, паспорт с переводом и свидетельство о рождении одного из родственников, рожденных в СССР). Если у родителя была осуществлена смена фамилии – необходим также документ, подтверждающий это (перевод свидетельства о вступлении в брак).

Предоставляется ли общежитие иностранным студентам? Только бюджетной форме обучения или контрактникам тоже?

Всем иностранным гражданам по факту поступления при необходимости предоставляется общежитие, подробнее о наших общежитиях вы можете узнать здесь.

Сколько баллов нужно набрать, чтобы поступить на бюджет?

Чем выше сумма баллов по вступительным испытаниям и индивидуальным достижениям, тем выше вероятность поступления на бюджет. Минимальные баллы для участия в конкурсе – 60 баллов по каждому предмету. Проходные баллы прошлых лет представлены на страницах образовательных программ на сайте abit.ifmo.ru.

На сколько направлений можно подать документы?

В заявлении абитуриент может указать 3 заявления на бюджетную форму обучения и 1 заявление на контракт.

Можно ли остановится в общежитии на время сдачи вступительных испытаний?

Да, иностранные абитуриенты могут временно поселиться в общежитии Университета ИТМО при подаче оригинала документа об образовании и получении справки из здравпункта Университета ИТМО (необходима действующая флюорография). 

Предоставляется ли общежитие иностранным студентам? Только бюджетной форме обучения или контрактникам тоже?

Всем иностранным гражданам по факту поступления при необходимости предоставляется общежитие, подробнее о наших общежитиях вы можете узнать здесь.